Virtual Event: Leveraging automation technologies to work smarter

-

It is estimated that over 35% of irreproducibility has been attributed to manual errors in the performance of experiments and data reporting, which results in unnecessary costs totaling around $28 billion in order to repeat experimental work (The Economics of Reproducibility in Preclinical Research. PLOS Biology 13(6): e1002165).

Automation looks to increase efficiency, speed, and reproducibility and lower costs by replacing manual methods. The majority of results generated with manual manipulation are still captured via paper and susceptible to error. If you have ever tried to repeat a method from a colleague’s laboratory notebook, you know how challenging this can be and this is compounded if colleagues cannot be physically there to go through it with you.

This virtual event brings you three webinars from experts in the field of automation who will discuss how you can work smarter by:

  • Using automated pipetting to increase accuracy, consistency and efficiency
  • Leveraging automated sample preparation, liquid handling and cloud-native software to accelerate your development and derisk transferring methods between operators on a global scale
  • Understanding compliance and sample traceability as part of the automated workflow

Session 1 - 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 10:00 EDT / 07:00 PDT

Improving efficiency and reproducibility by automating common LC-MS sample preparation protocols

Speakers: Melvin Blaze and Kathryn Brennan, Waters Corporation

Session 2 - 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

Automating endotoxin testing using the Andrew+ Pipetting Robot

Speaker: Dr. Robert D’Ordine, Senior Scientist, Associates of Cape Cod

Session 3 - 17:00 BST / 18:00 CEST / 12:00 EDT / 09:00 PDT

Follow that sample: The importance of compliance and traceability in the automated laboratory

Speakers: Heather Longden and Guillaume Mignard, Waters Corporation

Who Should Attend?

The content of this event is ideal for those interested in learning more about how to increase their laboratory efficiency with simple-to-use and easy-to-implement affordable automation solutions. In addition, any pharmaceutical or CRO laboratory that transfers methods often and is looking to de-risk and improve success.

Organizer: Waters Corporation

16 Apr 2021