Editorial Article: Virtual Neuroscience Summit 2021: Full meeting agenda

Watch world-leading scientists online, October 5, to discover the latest tools and techniques advancing Alzheimer's research, single cell characterization, biomarker discovery and more

24 Sep 2021


Neuroscience Summit Speakers

The full exciting schedule has been announced for the SelectScience® Virtual Neuroscience Summit 2021, taking place on October 5.

Free Registration


Covering hot topics in neurological disease, neurodegeneration, analytical neurochemistry and more, this free-to-attend online summit offers an interactive forum for scientists and manufacturers to connect, showcase research and share technology solutions at this critical time.

The Summit will host talks by world-leading scientists, live Q&As, video interviews, interactive booths, and unique networking opportunities. As a brand new feature, attendees will also be able to view academic posters submitted by our global scientific community, leave comments, ask questions, and prompt collaboration through 1-on-1 chat facilities.

Register now to reserve your free place and read on to learn more about:

Keynote Speaker

Dr. Andrew Newberg

Dr. Andrew Newberg

Professor and Director of Research at the Marcus Institute of Integrative Health at Thomas Jefferson University

How enlightenment changes your brain

  • Dr. Omer Bayraktar, Wellcome Sanger Institute
  • Dr. Shakil Awan, University of Plymouth
  • Dr. Andreas Langer, NanoTemper Technologies
  • Prof. Steven Estus, University of Kentucky
  • Dr. Vikram Gujar, Northwestern University
  • Dr. Sayantani Basak, Advanced Cell Diagnostics, a Bio-Techne brand
  • Prof. Jannon Fuchs, University of North Texas
  • Prof. Jonathan Sweedler, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Agenda: Tuesday, October 5

Mapping human tissue architecture using spatial genomics
Dr. Omer Bayraktar, Wellcome Sanger Institute
12:00 (BST) / 13:00 (CEST) / 07:00 (EDT) / 04:00 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Alzheimer's biomarker detection using graphene sensors
Dr. Shakil Awan, University of Plymouth
12:45 (BST) / 13:45 (CEST) / 07:45 (EDT) / 04:45 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Analyzing protein interactions to combat neurodegenerative diseases
Dr. Andreas Langer, NanoTemper Technologies
13:30 (BST) / 14:30 (CEST) / 08:30 (EDT) / 05:30 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Identifying genetic risk factors in Alzheimer’s disease
Prof. Steven Estus, University of Kentucky
14:15 (BST) / 15:15 (CEST) / 09:15 (EDT) / 06:15 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

How enlightenment changes your brain
Keynote: Dr. Andrew Newberg, Thomas Jefferson University
15:00 (BST) / 16:00 (CEST) / 10:00 (EDT) / 07:00 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Neural-epithelial crosstalk during inflammatory disorders
Dr. Vikram Gujar, Northwestern University
15:45 (BST) / 16:45 (CEST) / 10:45 (EDT) / 07:45 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Advancing neuroscience research with single-cell spatial transcriptomics using RNAscope™ technology
Dr. Sayantani Basak, Application Scientist, Advanced Cell Diagnostics, a Bio-Techne brand 
16:30 (BST) / 17:30 (CEST) / 11:30 (EDT) / 08:30 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Why do neurons have primary cilia?
Prof. Jannon Fuchs, University of North Texas
17:15 (BST) / 18:15 (CEST) / 12:15 (EDT) / 09:15 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

The single-cell chemical characterization of the brain
Prof. Jonathan Sweedler, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
18:00 (BST) / 19:00 (CEST) / 13:00 (EDT) / 10:00 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Sponsors

 

Register for free to reserve a place today — you’ll be able to drop in and out as you wish during the Summit.

Watch this space for further updates and follow our social media channels:

Catch up on the latest techniques and technologies and play your part in improving science communication by leaving a lab product review for a chance to win a $400 Amazon Gift Card.

Spread the word using #NeuroscienceSummit