Editorial Article: Free Webinar – Real-time Live-Cell Analysis for Immunologists

Deriving deeper biological insight and improving productivity in immune cell biology

20 Mar 2017


In this free webinar, Dr Del Trezise, Senior Scientific Officer, Co-founder and Director of Essen BioScience Ltd, will give an informative presentation on the application of real-time live-cell analysis in immune cell biology. Registration for the online event is now open

Dr Del Trezise is a highly experienced researcher and leader in the cell-based assay field, with over 25 years of experience in academic, pharmaceutical and biotech settings. In 2009, Dr Trezise co-founded Essen BioScience Ltd, a specialist cell-based assay solution provider.

The most common in vitro methods for immunologists to analyze cells of the immune system are flow cytometry, PCR and various forms of ELISA. However, these techniques provide little insight into morphology and the spatial interactions of cells and only provide an ‘end-point’ measure.

In the webinar, Dr Trezise will describe how real-time live-cell analysis can be utilized by immune-cell biologists to study dynamic changes in cell populations over time. He will present several case studies to explain how automated time-lapse imaging can be used for kinetic quantification and functional analysis of various types of immune cell assays.

Webinar attendees will have the opportunity to ask Dr Trezise questions for the question and answer session at the end of the presentation.

Register now for the live event on 28th March 2017 at 16:00 BST/17:00 CEST/11:00 EDT/08:00 PDT