Editorial Article: Free Webinar - Quantitative Live-Cell Analysis of Human iPSC-Derived Neurons

Learn more about the optimization of culture conditions and the evaluation of cell health via real-time live-cell analysis

06 Sep 2017


In this free webinar, Dr. Aaron Overland, Senior Application Scientist at IncuCyte by Sartorius, will give a presentation on quantitative live-cell analysis of human iPSC-derived neurons.

Registration for the online event on Tuesday, September 19, is now open – if you cannot attend on the day, you will receive a link so you can watch it later at a time that suits you.

A major limitation in studying human diseases affecting the nervous system is the ability to culture, monitor and analyze neuronal cells that accurately represent human phenotypes of these disorders. The use of human induced pluripotent stem cell (hiPSC)-derived neurons has provided a new approach aimed at modeling neurological diseases. Monitoring neuronal morphology and cell health in long-term culture is critical for the characterization and evaluation of these novel model systems. Traditional approaches rely on endpoint assays and imaging techniques that require immunochemical staining, which provide limited real-time kinetic information.

In this webinar, optimal culture conditions will be highlighted and the ability of the IncuCyte S3® approach for real-time, long-term quantitative analysis of iPSC-derived neuronal cell health will be demonstrated.

 

Register now for the live event on Tuesday, September 19, 2017 – 16:00 BST, 17:00 CEST, 11:00 EDT, 08:00 PDT - or receive the link to watch later at your leisure »