Average Rating of 5/5.0

Based on 8 reviews

Trusted reviews provided by

Christina Kadi

SB drug discovery

12 January 2022

5 review stars

Great machine, users friendly.

Great tool to test compound libraries on specific targets. Different functions can be used to investigate further the activity of ion channels

Application Area: Electrophysiology

Mahendran Kozhinjampara R

Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology

12 January 2022

5 review stars

Great results and very reliable.

Very effective, reliable and user friendly.

Application Area: Patch clamp, characterization of ion channels

Anna Bogdanova

University of Zurich

11 January 2022

5 review stars

The most valuable tool for characterisation of red blood cell ion channels!

This is the only automated high throughput patch clamp setup that allows to resolve cell-to-cell differences and characterise the fractions of red blood cells with different properties in human blood.

Application Area: Red blood cell electrophysiology

Marieke von Lindern

Sanquin Research

11 January 2022

5 review stars

I cannot wait to have the machine available for our research!

The transport of ions over the cell membrane transmits important signals to almost all cell types. It is essential for the survival and function of cells and thereby for our existence and in disease and therapy. The SyncroPatch allows us to study how transport of ions over the cell membrane is regulated in health and disease: much, much more efficient and reliable than the previously available technology. An important breakthrough!

Application Area: Measuring ion transport over cell membranes

Andreas Klostermann

selectION Inc.

11 January 2022

5 review stars

Excellent device, perfect service and team.

Device provides easy to use electrophysiological testing and a high-throughput combined with data reliability. Nanion´s product support and development is outstanding.

Application Area: Ion Channel Discovery

Ciria Hernandez

University of Michigan. Life Science Institute

09 November 2021

5 review stars

Outstanding in drug discovery development!

Innovation toward cost effectiveness makes the 384 Automated Patch Clamp System a way to get more reliable results in a short time.

Application Area: Drug Discovery & Development

Davide Pau

SB Drug Discovery

19 January 2021

5 review stars

Reliable, flexible and easy-to-use automated E'phys system! Highly recommended!

At SB Drug Discovery we have found the SyncroPatch to be an easy-to-use platform that has allowed us to quickly characterise a broad range of voltage-gated and fast ligand-gated ion channels while further improving our efficiency through increased automation. The flexibility offered by the SyncroPatch has enabled us to conduct complex screening assays designed to meet customer demands and expand our ion channel drug discovery capabilities.

Application Area: Ion channel electrophysiology

Nina Braun

University of Copenhagen

20 November 2020

5 review stars

Great instrument that made my PhD research possible.

I had the chance to use the SyncroPatch for parts of my PhD research, enabling the high-throughput functional characterization of over 300 different ASIC1a variants. Working with transiently transfected cells that were FACS-sorted before the patch-clamp experiments, I didn't expect perfect seals, but I still got good quality data and reproducible results that formed the basis for my PhD project. I measured CRCs for activation and steady-state desensitization, as well as peptide modulation of the channel, and got fantastic support from Søren Friis both with technical questions and assay design. The SyncroPatch and its software are easy to use and allow for versatile assay design. The team at Nanion goes out of their way to help with all questions and requests that come up, and they host fantastic user meetings for idea exchange. After four years using the SyncroPatch, I can highly recommend it.

Application Area: Functional screening of ion channel variants (ASIC1a)