Average Rating of 4.5/5.0

Based on 29 reviews

Trusted reviews provided by

Sophia Chen

Sanofi

10 February 2023

5 review stars

Great instrument. Save my time while generate great data.

The instrument is very user-friendly. It reads samples fast and allows high-throughput reads.

Application Area: Flow Cytometry

Ming Lu

UCLA

10 February 2023

5 review stars

Can’t live without this instrument for sure.

If connected with automation it can screen fifty 384-well plates in 24 hours. Very useful for high throughput antibody primary screening and still works for smaller size of flow assays.

Application Area: Antibody screening

Natalia Pascale

Biopas

23 April 2021

5 review stars

Great instrument! I absolutely recommend it.

The product is very effective and very easy to use and clean. It increases the performance of our tests and our auditors always admire this equipment. It is an investment of money, but you do get great results. I absolutely recommend it.

Application Area: Quality control - pharmaceutical industry

Vishwa Khare

Eurofins

09 February 2021

5 review stars

Great results and user friendly.

Intellicyt is a powerful tool that provides rapid and cost effectively screening and profiling of disease, small molecule drug discovery or biologics discovery by cell based or bead-based assays. It provides user friendly software, ‘Forecyt’ that enables acquisition and analysis of the data quickly and accurately. The software has multiple features and is advantageous to understand the assay outcome by providing easy access to plate level analytics, dynamic profiling and result visualization. It provides graphic generations from each well of the plate.

Application Area: Estimating titer for lentivirus, estimating chimeric antigen receptor in T cells

Jun Zhang

Bms

08 February 2021

5 review stars

Excellent product.

Very user friendly, easy setting and running. Maintenance is reasonable.

Application Area: FACS

Jun Zhang

Bms

21 June 2020

4 review stars

Great value and very useful instrument.

Intellicyt is a very user friendly instrument. Service is OK from their after sale service team. I think the instrument's daily and monthly maintenance is a little bit too much to do. The software for analysis is nice and cool for bulk data sorting.

Application Area: FACS assay

Christoph Harrer

Boehringer Ingelheim RCV GmbH & CoKG

01 April 2020

4 review stars

Great device, short life cycle and short software support.

Pros: Very effective product wich is integrated in an automatisation system. Good value to money. Cons: As soon as the device was integrated, the support ended. This very disappointing. We do not know if we get any spare parts or service. Also software updates ended. If we now decide to buy a newer model, how do we update the older ones running on one server? We are not amused.

Application Area: Apoptosis assay automation

Jun Zhang

Bms

27 March 2020

5 review stars

Good analysis software.

It's an easy-to-use machine but not a very easily maintained one.

Application Area: FACS assay

Sophia Lee

Genentech

27 March 2020

5 review stars

Good results.

High-throughput, easy to use, time consuming but easy to analyze results.

Application Area: High-throughput FACS screening of Rat B cell binding

Weiwei Dai

Johns Hopkins Hospital

23 March 2020

4 review stars

Great instrument for high-throughput studies.

It's a piece of irreplaceable equipment whenever I need to test fluorescence in a high-throughput fashion. It's easy to use and maintain.

Application Area: High-throughput drug screening using fluorescence read-out