Average Rating of 4.5/5.0

Based on 27 reviews

Trusted reviews provided by

Natalia Pascale

Biopas

23 April 2021

5 review stars

Great instrument! I absolutely recommend it.

The product is very effective and very easy to use and clean. It increases the performance of our tests and our auditors always admire this equipment. It is an investment of money, but you do get great results. I absolutely recommend it.

Application Area: Quality control - pharmaceutical industry

Vishwa Khare

Eurofins

09 February 2021

5 review stars

Great results and user friendly.

Intellicyt is a powerful tool that provides rapid and cost effectively screening and profiling of disease, small molecule drug discovery or biologics discovery by cell based or bead-based assays. It provides user friendly software, ‘Forecyt’ that enables acquisition and analysis of the data quickly and accurately. The software has multiple features and is advantageous to understand the assay outcome by providing easy access to plate level analytics, dynamic profiling and result visualization. It provides graphic generations from each well of the plate.

Application Area: Estimating titer for lentivirus, estimating chimeric antigen receptor in T cells

Jun Zhang

Bms

08 February 2021

5 review stars

Excellent product.

Very user friendly, easy setting and running. Maintenance is reasonable.

Application Area: FACS

Jun Zhang

Bms

21 June 2020

4 review stars

Great value and very useful instrument.

Intellicyt is a very user friendly instrument. Service is OK from their after sale service team. I think the instrument's daily and monthly maintenance is a little bit too much to do. The software for analysis is nice and cool for bulk data sorting.

Application Area: FACS assay

Christoph Harrer

Boehringer Ingelheim RCV GmbH & CoKG

01 April 2020

4 review stars

Great device, short life cycle and short software support.

Pros: Very effective product wich is integrated in an automatisation system. Good value to money. Cons: As soon as the device was integrated, the support ended. This very disappointing. We do not know if we get any spare parts or service. Also software updates ended. If we now decide to buy a newer model, how do we update the older ones running on one server? We are not amused.

Application Area: Apoptosis assay automation

Jun Zhang

Bms

27 March 2020

5 review stars

Good analysis software.

It's an easy-to-use machine but not a very easily maintained one.

Application Area: FACS assay

Sophia Lee

Genentech

27 March 2020

5 review stars

Good results.

High-throughput, easy to use, time consuming but easy to analyze results.

Application Area: High-throughput FACS screening of Rat B cell binding

Weiwei Dai

Johns Hopkins Hospital

23 March 2020

4 review stars

Great instrument for high-throughput studies.

It's a piece of irreplaceable equipment whenever I need to test fluorescence in a high-throughput fashion. It's easy to use and maintain.

Application Area: High-throughput drug screening using fluorescence read-out

JIA WU

Genentech

10 February 2020

5 review stars

This instrument helps speed up our process and gives accurate data. We all love it.

User friendly software and easy hands-on operation system. The speed of finishing screening a 384 well plate is outstanding, and the result is very accurate. The carry over from well to well sample is minimized. Maintenance is easy.

Application Area: Antibody screening

Srijan Jindal

University of Liverpool

22 November 2019

4 review stars

Low carry over.

High throughput screening (389 well libraries). Low carry over. Highly reproducible, low sample amount, intergrateable robots and incubators.

Application Area: Flow cytometry