Editorial Article: How Can USP Modernization Benefit from High-Throughput UHPLC?

Join our free upcoming webinar for expert insight from chromatography experts

16 Aug 2018


Demands for high-throughput HPLC for a variety of purposes continues to increase, with advancements such as high-pressure UHPLC moving to meet this demand. However, the United States Pharmacopeia (USP) has identified thousands of monographs that require revision to maintain high standards of data. In this SelectScience webinar,  Dr. Jeffrey Rohrer, Director of Applications Development, Thermo Fisher Scientific, and Dr. James Grinias, Assistant Professor, Rowan University, will discuss how the Thermo Scientific Vanquish UHPLC platform can overcome some of the obstacles faced during this modernization.

Register Now

 

In this webinar, you will learn:

  • Some of the challenges of USP modernization as it relates to UHPLC
  • How the United States Pharmacopeia is revising monographs to meet the demands of high-throughput HPLC
  • How advancements in UHPLC technology are enabling scientists to push chromatographic limits while maintaining specificity, resolution, and repeatability

This is the fourth of a five-part webinar series delivered in partnership with Thermo Fisher Scientific, which aims to help you understand and implement the technologies driving high-throughput  chromatography while maintaining data quality.

Who should attend?

  • Lab managers
  • Research scientists
  • Anyone responsible for purchasing

Attend the live webinar on Tuesday, August 21, at:

16:00 BST
17:00 CEST
11:00 EDT
08:00 PDT

If you can’t attend the live event, register to watch the webinar on demand at a time that suits you.