Editorial Article: 2 Clinical Events Not to Miss in December: Opportunities to Earn CE Credits

SelectScience is hosting two free CE-accredited events for healthcare professionals and laboratory scientists, but hurry - spots are filling up fast!

07 Dec 2018


Are you a healthcare professional or clinical laboratory scientist looking to consolidate or expand your knowledge? Do you need continuing education (CE) credits to fulfill professional development schemes? SelectScience is hosting two fully accredited, hour-long clinical webinars running this month, featuring presentations delivered by expert clinical scientists, and the opportunity to ask your own questions in live Q&A sessions.  Attendees will be able to gain valuable P.A.C.E credits from the ASCLS, or ACCENT credits from the AACC.

First up, Principal Scientist with Waters Corporation, Dr. Heather Brown, will join us to present a flow-injection analysis tandem mass spectrometry masterclass, before a session the following week in which Dr. James Aguanno, Senior Clinical Specialist of Siemens Healthineers, will deliver a presentation covering all aspects of heart failure.

By signing up to these events today, you’ll also get access to the on-demand version to watch as many times as you like after the live broadcast.

A Flow-Injection, Dried Blood Spot Analysis Masterclass

December 13th /16:00 GMT / 11:00 EST / 08:00 PST / 17:00 CET

Dr. Brown will present the benefits and limitations of flow-injection analysis tandem mass spectrometry in the clinical lab. She will explore the common causes of variability and how to overcome these, to achieve excellence in your workflows.


 

 


An Essential Guide to Heart Failure – Causes, Diagnosis and Latest Treatments

December 18th /16:00 GMT / 11:00 EST / 08:00 PST / 17:00 CET

Dr. Aguanno will explore the role of natriuretic peptides, refresh your knowledge of essential ACCF and AHA guidelines, and present a general overview of heart failure pathophysiology.