Cancer & Immunology Virtual Summit



Monday, May 11

Opening address: Welcome to the SelectScience® Virtual Summit on Cancer and Immunology Research
Kerry Parker, SelectScience Editor-in-Chief & Publisher
13:00 (BST) / 14:00 (CEST) / 08:00 (EDT) / 05:00 (PDT)

IDEM development for ovarian cancer treatment
Prof. Steve Conlan, University of Swansea 
13:05 (BST) / 14:05 (CEST) / 08:05 (EDT) / 05:05 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Personalized cancer vaccines based on self-assembling nanoparticles (SNAP) for inducing anticancer T cell immunity
Genscript, Geoffrey Lynn, CEO of Avidea Technologies
13:45 (BST) / 14:45 (CEST) / 08:45 (EDT) / 05:45 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Live-Cell Analysis in 2020: Advancing Technology to meet Researchers' Needs
Sartorius
14:30 (BST) / 15:30 (CEST) / 09:30 (EDT) / 06:30 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Bioanalytical Strategies to Support Novel CAR-T Therapies
BioAgilytix    
15:15 (BST) / 16:15 (CEST) / 10:15 (EDT) / 07:15 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Integrating molecular analysis and radiomic features to predict immunotherapy response in NSCLC patients
Dr. Marzia Del Re, University of Pisa
16:00 (BST) / 17:00 (CEST) / 11:00 (EDT) / 08:00 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Use of novel nanoplate-based digital PCR for liquid biopsies in the areas of cancer research
QIAGEN
16:45 (BST) / 17:45 (CEST) / 11:45 (EDT) / 08:45 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Microbiome analyses of blood and tissues suggest cancer diagnostic approach
Greg Poore, University of California
18:15 (BST) / 19:15 (CEST) / 13:15 (EDT) / 10:15 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

High-content analysis and phenotypic characterization of 2D and 3D cellular models using confocal microscopy solutions
Molecular Devices
19:00 (BST) / 20:00 (CEST) / 14:00 (EDT) / 11:00 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Low light in vivo imaging of mice for cancer model research
Bretton Smith, Applications Scientist/R&D Manager, Analytik Jena US
19:45 (BST) / 20:45 (CEST) / 14:45 (EDT) / 11:45 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Exploring the tissue and tumor microenvironment with mass cytometry and Imaging Mass Cytometry
Dr. Michelle Poulin, Fluidigm
20:30 (BST) / 21:30 (CEST) / 15:30 (EDT) / 12:30 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Tuesday, May 12

Loss of ISG15 and ISGylation Reduces Pancreatic Cancer Stem Cell Mitophagy, Stemness and Metabolic Plasticity
Dr. Bruno Sainz, Autónoma University of Madrid
13:00 (BST) / 14:00 (CEST) / 08:00 (EDT) / 05:00 (PDT)
Add to calendar

Assembling antibodies from modules using protein ligation: a new versatile engineering toolbox
Bio-Rad Laboratories
13:45 (BST) / 14:45 (CEST) / 08:45 (EDT) / 05:45 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Dual Function pH Responsive Bispecific Antibodies for Tumor Targeting and Antigen Depletion in Plasma 
ForteBio
14:30 (BST) / 15:30 (CEST) / 09:30 (EDT) / 06:30 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Label free imaging case study: Voltage-dependent activation of Rac1 by Nav1.5 channels promotes cell migration
Dr. Peter O'Toole & Dr. Will Brackenbury, University of York
15:15 (BST) / 16:15 (CEST) / 10:15 (EDT) / 07:15 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Scientists' Choice Awards™ Live Presentation
SelectScience
16:00 (BST) / 17:00 (CEST) / 11:00 (EDT) / 08:00 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Pancreatic cancer patient-derived organoids as a tool for personalized medicine
Dr. Herve Tiriac, University of California
17:30 (BST) / 18:30 (CEST) / 12:30 (EDT) / 09:30 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Cell Production Incubator: Scale-up Culture Based Therapeutics 
Holly Hattaway, Incubator Product Specialist, PHCbi
18:15 (BST) / 19:15 (CEST) / 13:15 (EDT) / 10:15 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

ELISA automation: Increase throughput, accuracy and reproducibility with automated pipetting technology
INTEGRA Biosciences
19:00 (BST) / 20:00 (CEST) / 14:00 (EDT) / 11:00 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Modern CAR T cell-based assays for targeting solid tumors using image cytometry
Dr. Leo Chan, Nexcelom Bioscience
19:45 (BST) / 20:45 (CEST) / 14:45 (EDT) / 11:45 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Functional in vitro assays to evaluate 2D and 3D cancer immunotherapy research models
Dr. Andrea Love, Nexcelom Bioscience
20:30 (BST) / 21:30 (CEST) / 15:30 (EDT) / 12:30 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Wednesday, May 13

Considerations when generating diagnostic samples for ccfDNA analysis
BD Europe
13:00 (BST) / 14:00 (CEST) / 08:00 (EDT) / 05:00 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Expand your applications with novel blood collection tubes that maintain extracellular vesicles and cell-free RNA
Dr. Nicholas M. George, Streck
13:45 (BST) / 14:45 (CEST) / 08:45 (EDT) / 05:45 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Quantifying the immuno-oncology microenvironment for a more personalised pathology
Dr. Peter Caie, Indica Labs
14:30(BST) / 15:30(CEST) / 09:30(EDT) / 06:30(PDT)
Add to Calendar

Exploring nutrient-based intervention for colorectal cancer by mass spectrometry
Dr. Amanda Hummon, Ohio State University
15:15 (BST) / 16:15 (CEST) / 10:15 (EDT) / 07:15 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Sony ID7000™ Spectral Cell Analyzer
Sony Biotechnology
16:45 (BST) / 17:45 (CEST) / 11:45 (EDT) / 08:45 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Bringing Functional Diagnostics into the Clinic for Cancer Patients
Dr. M. Laura Martin, Englander Institute for Precision Medicine, Weill Cornell Medical College 
17:30 (BST) / 18:30 (CEST) / 12:30 (EDT) / 09:30 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Targeted epigenome sequencing of cfDNA: Improve sensitivity for early cancer detection and ultra-sensitive residual leukemia detection
Twist Bioscience
18:15 (BST) / 19:15 (CEST) / 13:15 (EDT) / 10:15 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

High-plex imaging case study: Using NanoString Digital Spatial Profiling (DSP) to understand skin immune profile in Cutaneous Leishmaniasis
Dr. Peter O'Toole & Dr. Nidhi Dey, University of York
19:00 (BST) / 20:00 (CEST) / 14:00 (EDT) / 11:00 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Advances in Extracting and Stabilizing RNA: An Important Tool for Molecular Oncology
Jeff Chapman, CEO, MicroGEM
19:45 (BST) / 20:45 (CEST) / 14:40 (EDT) / 11:45 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Fluidic mechanoporation for highly effective gene delivery into hard-to-transfect primary cells
Dr. Aram Chung, Korea University
21:15 (BST) / 22:15 (CEST) / 16:15 (EDT) / 13:15 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Keynote Speakers 

Steve Conlan - VS 2020 speaker

Prof. Steve Conlan

University of Swansea

IDEM development for ovarian cancer treatment

Bruno Sainz - VS 2020 speaker

Dr. Bruno Sainz

Autónoma University of Madrid

Loss of ISG15 and ISGylation reduces pancreatic cancer stem cell mitophagy, stemness and metabolic plasticity

Amanda Hummon - VS 2020 speaker

Dr. Amanda Hummon

Ohio State University

Exploring nutrient-based intervention for colorectal cancer by mass spectrometry

Speakers 


Dr. Marzia Del Re, University of Pisa

Integrating molecular analysis and radiomic features to predict immunotherapy response in NSCLC patients

Greg Poore, University of California

Microbiome analyses of blood and tissues suggest cancer diagnostic approach

Dr. Peter O'Toole & Dr. Will Brackenbury, University of York

Label free imaging case study: Voltage-dependent activation of Rac1 by Nav1.5 channels promotes cell migration

Dr. Herve Tiriac, University of California

Pancreatic cancer patient-derived organoids as a tool for personalized medicine

Dr. Leo Chan, Nexcelom Bioscience

Modern CAR T cell-based assays for targeting solid tumors using image cytometry

Dr. Andrea Love, Nexcelom Bioscience

Functional in vitro assays to evaluate 2D and 3D cancer immunotherapy research models

Dr. M. Laura Martin, Englander Institute for Precision Medicine, Weill Cornell Medical College 

Bringing Functional Diagnostics into the Clinic for Cancer Patients

Dr. Peter O'Toole & Dr. Nidhi Dey, University of York

High-plex imaging case study: Using NanoString Digital Spatial Profiling (DSP) to understand skin immune profile in Cutaneous Leishmaniasis

Dr. Aram Chung, Korea University

Fluidic mechanoporation for highly effective gene delivery into hard-to-transfect primary cells

Learn how IncuCyte® live-cell analysis can be used to fool-proof your oncology and immunology discoveries

Hear how to scale up culture-based therapeutics with this cell production incubator

Find out how spectral technology can address flow cytometry challenges that impact biomedical discovery

Discover pH-responsive, bispecific antibodies for tumor targeting and antigen depletion in plasma

Find out how to perform affordable ELISA automation with the ASSIST PLUS pipetting robot

Learn more about low-light in vivo imaging of mice for cancer model research

Revealed: A new innovation for site-directed conjugation of antibodies
 

Improve sensitivity for early cancer detection with targeted epigenome cfDNA sequencing

Discover novel bioanalytical strategies to support the development of CAR-T therapies

Explore the development of personalized cancer vaccines based on self-assembling nanoparticles

Find out how to quantify the immuno-oncology microenvironment for a more personalized pathology

Explore the advances in extracting and stabilizing RNA for molecular oncology research

Achieve high-content analysis and phenotypic characterization with the ImageXpress® Micro Confocal System

Learn more about using image cytometry and CAR T cell-based assays for targeting solid tumors

Discover the novel blood collection tubes that maintain extracellular vesicles and cell-free RNA

Explore the use of novel nanoplate-based digital PCR for liquid biopsies in cancer research

Learn about the considerations for generating diagnostic samples for ccfDNA analysis

Find out how to explore the tissue and tumor microenvironment with imaging mass cytometry