Biosimilars Workflow: Biocolumns
26 Apr 2016

Part I: Fast Optimization and Characterization of IgG mAbs

Titer measurements direct the clone selection optimization in real time. But what if protein expression scientists could obtain both immunoglobulin generation as well as the level of aggregation or charge variants from the same sampling? This part of the talk will focus on trapping the IgG from the titer analysis and applying a second dimension size exclusion or ion exchange chromatographic determination to the expressed monoclonal antibody.

Part II: Enhancing Reverse Phase Characterization of Biopharmaceuticals using UHPLC and MS

Monoclonal antibody (mAb) characterization and impurity profiling depends upon reverse phase separations and high resolution MS detection for the fine details of exactly what protein has been expressed, and or isolated. This part of the talk will explore three different reverse phase pore and particle size columns for mAbs depending upon what level of sequence information is required. These molecules could be the intact protein, a reduced or alkylated heavy or light chain, an enzymatically digested Fab/Fc region, or even a fully digested peptide map.

In this two-part webinar, Bret Kiefaber, Product Specialist LC/GC Columns, Sample Prep Chemistries & Instrument Supplies at Agilent Technologies, will discuss:

  • Trapping the IgG from the titer analysis and applying a second dimension size exclusion or ion exchange chromatography
  • Three different reverse phase pore and particle size columns for monoclonal antibodies

For Research Use Only. Not for use in diagnostic procedures.

This 60 minute, two-part event will start at 06:00 PDT / 09:00 EDT / 14:00 BST / 15:00 CEST and will be repeated live at 08:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST. You can choose which event time you would like to attend at the top of the registration form.

Agilent Technologies

1 of 1     Page  1 Next 
Pharmaceutical Impurity Profiling: Simple, Confident Analysis with New GC-MS Technology7 Dec 2015