New Webinar on Improving Process Development Timelines with Mini Bioreactors

19 Jun 2014
Share
TAP Biosystems (now part of the Sartorius Stedim Biotech Group), a leading supplier of innovative cell culture and fermentation systems for life science applications, today announced that it will be presenting a new process development webinar on Wednesday July 2nd 2014 at 9am and 4pm BST. The live event will detail how to use the ambr250 high-throughput, fully automated bioreactor system to speed up upstream fermentation and bioprocess development of protein-based therapeutics, vaccines and industrial enzymes.
 
Bioprocessing expert, Mwai Ngibuini, ambr250 Product Manager at TAP Biosystems, will present technical results from researchers using ambr250 to show how the system can be used at high-throughput to develop and optimise process pathways, to obtain results that are comparable at larger scales with both microbial fermentation and bioprocessing of mammalian cell lines.

During the 45 minute webinar, Ngibuini will outline the functional features of ambr250 that allow the system to replicate the characteristics of benchtop and large scale fermentors and bioreactors at small volumes using multiple, single-use bioreactors (100-250 ml). He will then explain how the system can be used as a high-throughput strategy to perform full DoE runs and will present results, which compares the system’s performance to benchtop and pilot scale fermentors and bioreactors, thus validating the scalability of ambr250 for use in upstream process development.

To access the free 9am BST webinar (10am CEST / 1.30pm IST), scientists can register at this link: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/8661501061100803329. Those wishing to attend at 4pm BST (8am PDT / 11am EDT), can register by clicking this link: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5517536621917303809

Mwai Ngibuini, ambr250 Product Manager at TAP Biosystems explained: “Reducing the time for fermentation and cell culture process development is crucial to lowering
manufacturing costs and speeding-up development of protein-based therapeutics, vaccines and enzymes.”

Ngibuini continued: “ambr250 offers a high-throughput method for rapidly assessing a large number of process parameters in parallel and I am pleased to be hosting a webinar in which I’ll present real world, proof-of-concept data which shows the utility of the system as a scale-down model. I look forward to discussing with scientists how they could apply the ambr250 to increase productivity to make scalable process development workflow highly resource and cost-efficient for their specific industrial fermentation and cell culture processes.”

Request Info


Company website

TAP Biosystems
profile photo

Michelle Maxwell
Drug Discovery Editor