New Webinar Announcement - New Methods for Proteomic, Lipidomic & Metabolomic Studies of Infectious Disease and Cancer

03 Jul 2013
Share
The SelectScience Editors are pleased to announce a complimentary, live educational webinar entitled “New Methods for Proteomic, Lipidomic & Metabolomic Studies of Infectious Disease and Cancer” featuring guest speaker Prof. M. Arthur Moseley, Director of Duke Proteomics Core Facility at Duke University, Durham NC, USA.

The molecular complexity inherent in biomedical studies places significant demands upon the analytical methodologies used to address the projects. Foremost, the instrumentation used to qualitatively and quantitatively characterize the biological samples must be highly reproducible across the cohort, across projects and across laboratories.

Whilst individual 'omic analyses such as proteomics, lipidomics and metabolomics can independently provide much information, it has become increasingly clear that success in the understanding of the underlying molecular etiology of disease is best obtained via the acquisition and integration of datasets from all of these different ‘omic technologies. Thus, the analytical tools used must possess the flexibility to acquire data from these different classes of biomolecules. Finally, financial restrictions require that these datasets must be acquired in a high throughput manner.

This webinar will discuss the application of ultraperformance nanoscale LC with high resolution accurate mass Q-Tof mass spectrometers to the acquisition of proteomic, metabolomic and lipidomic datasets in studies of infectious disease and cancer.

Kerry Parker, Editor at SelectScience, will be leading a live Q&A session following the webinar.

Webinar Information:

Date: Tuesday 16th July 2013

Time: 7:00am PST / 10:00am EST / 15:00pm GMT / 16:00pm CEST

Check the time of the webinar in your country here.

Duration: 45 minute discussion, followed by a 15 minute live Q&A

Learn more or register for this educational webinar here.

About SelectScience Webinars
SelectScience webinars provide attendees with the opportunity to learn by exploring case studies, discovering new techniques and solutions and questioning industry experts during live Q&A sessions. The webinars are hosted by a member of the SelectScience editorial team and offer an educational tool for laboratory scientists on the latest technologies, best practices and novel solutions.

About SelectScience
Established in 1998, SelectScience is the fastest way to get impartial, expert opinion about the best laboratory equipment and latest techniques. The website has over 200,000 scientist members working in Life Science, Clinical Chemistry and Applied Chemistry disciplines. SelectScience is headquartered in the UK, with offices in Germany, France and North America.

Request Info


Company website

SelectScience