Editorial Article: Free Webinar: Understanding Cell Motility with Next-Generation Scratch Wound Healing Assays

Get the most from your wound healing assays with our free webinar: February 27, 2018 at 15:00 GMT / 16:00 CET / 10:00 EST / 07:00 PST

15 Feb 2018


wound healing assaysWound healing assays are an established in vitro procedure to create model ‘wounds’ in cell monolayers, to study collective cell migration and replicate the sheet migration that occurs in a range of biological processes, such as cancer metastasis, embryonic morphogenesis and tissue injury. While numerous assay approaches have been developed, common limitations caused by the influence of both cell migration and cell proliferation still exist in conventional approaches.

In our live webinar, Dr. Rakesh Suman, senior biological application scientist at Phasefocus, will discuss how to significantly enhance conventional wound healing assays by diminishing these limitations, and introduce the Livecyte™ Kinetic Cytometer that is enabling these advances in live cell analysis.

To provide research examples, Dr. Matt Hardman and postdoctoral researcher, Liz Roberts, will be discussing how the Livecyte™ system has helped propel their research.

This webinar will explore:

  • Advantages of continuous monitoring of the wound healing process using label-free quantitative phase imaging (QPI) imaging
  • How to separate cell motility from cell proliferation
  • The ability to segment and track individual cells along the leading edge to directly measure cell motility
  • Characterization of morphological and dynamic cell phenotypes during wound healing

This webinar takes place on Tuesday, February 27, 2018 at:

  • 15:00 GMT
  • 16:00 CET
  • 07:00 PDT
  • 10:00 EST

If you can't attend the webinar at this time, you can still register to catch up at a later date that suits you.