Editorial Article: Free Webinar: Perfluorinated and Polyfluorinated Chemicals in the Environment – What’s the Big Deal?

Learn about the latest techniques used to detect these impactful environmental chemicals

19 Oct 2017


The presence of perfluorinated and polyfluorinated chemicals in the environment, and their potential impact on human health, is of growing concern. To learn more about these chemicals and how they can be detected, join our live webinar on Thursday, November 2 to learn from Charles Neslund, scientific officer at Eurofins Lancaster Laboratories Environmental. 

This webinar will outline:

  • Current regulations surrounding perfluorinated and polyfluorinated chemicals
  • Current and future-facing testing techniques and methods for these chemicals
  • Analysis of drinking water

Following the webinar there will be a live question and answer session, where you can ask any questions you might have.

This webinar takes place on Thursday, November 2, 2017 at:

  • 11:00 EDT
  • 15:00 GMT
  • 16:00 CET
  • 08:00 PDT

If you can't attend the live event, please register to gain access to the webinar in your own time.