Editorial Article: Free Webinar: Nuclear Magnetic Resonance (NMR) is a Quantitative Method

04 Sep 2017


SelectScience is to host a free webinar with Dr. Clemens Anklin Ph.D., of Bruker BioSpin. Focusing on NMR as a quantitative method, Anklin will introduce an alternative method for material quantification to interested scientists.

Registration for the online event on Thursday, September 14 is now open – if you cannot attend on the day, you will receive a link so you can watch it later at a time that suits you.

In the webinar, you will learn about quantitative NMR and the differences between internal and external reference methods.  Anklin will also discuss advantages, requirements and pitfalls of quantitative NMR. Participants will learn the basics behind the use of NMR as a quantitative method, as well as becoming familiar with the key parameters and experimental conditions that need to be controlled for accurate results.

Dr. Anklin is Vice President of NMR Applications and Training at Bruker BioSpin, Billerica, MA. Webinar attendees will have the opportunity to ask him questions at the Q&A session at the end of the presentation.

Before attending the webinar, discover how Bruker NMR technology is also being used in protein biology in this  exclusive SelectScience video.

Register now for the live event on September 14, 2017 at 15:00 BST/ 16:00 CEST/ 10:00 EDT/ 07:00 PDT or receive the link to watch later at your leisure. >>