Editorial Article: FREE WEBINAR: Learn how to capture antibody internalization in real time using live-cell analysis

Sign up now for this free webinar where you’ll learn an alternative to an otherwise laborious and time-consuming protocol

05 Mar 2018


Antibody drug conjugates (ADCs), used widely as anti-cancer, anti-viral and anti-inflammatory therapeutics comprise of monoclonal antibodies (mAbs) attached to biologically active drugs via chemical linkers. While the mAbs recognize tumors (or a desired type of cell) with high specificity, the drugs impart cytotoxic properties to kill the cells. An important property of antibodies is the extent, location and rate of internalization into the targeted cells.
 
Image courtesy of Essen Bioscience.

 

Current methods to directly quantify antibody internalization are laborious and time-consuming; they use a fluorescent tag where signals of the internalized antibodies need to be isolated from the ‘un-internalized’ ones on the outside of cells. Plus, they do not test multiple antibodies. Almost all methods (for example, flow cytometry, high-content imaging) provide only end-point assays, thereby requiring multiple experiments to follow internalization over time.

An upcoming webinar on SelectScience will provide you with an integrated assay solution to visualize antibody internalization in real time. Our presenter, Dr. Nicola Bevan, Principle Scientist at Essen BioScience and an experienced pharmacologist, will explain how you can use the IncuCyte FabFluor-pH reagent to provide a turn-key approach to antibody labeling and obtain insights from live-cell imaging.

WHAT: Real-time antibody internalization assays using live-cell analysis
WHEN: Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Time: 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 11:00 EST / 08:00 PST
Reserve a space here >>

 

In this webinar you will learn:

  • How to visualize and analyze antibody internalization in real time
  • How to use the IncuCyte FabFluorpH reagent to provide a turn-key approach to antibody labeling
  • Examples of how the assay may be used for characterization of early-stage test antibodies and candidates in a biologics discovery paradigm

Many scientists from around the world have already registered for this free event. Don’t miss out. Reserve a space now!

If you can’t make it to the live event, no problem, you can always sign up to receive an on-demand link here.