Editorial Article: Free Webinar – Intact Protein Analysis in a Multi-User/Multi-Project Walk-Up Environment

12 Jan 2018


LC/MS is widely used in the biopharmaceutical industry for confirmation of therapeutic protein molecular weights. It is a fast, accurate, and relatively quantitative technique. 

Join us for this free webinar, in which Thomas J. McLellan, senior scientist at Pfizer Inc., will highlight the establishment of a high-resolution/high mass accuracy walk-up solution, to provide intact mass analysis for protein biochemists. An overview of the hardware and software solutions will be discussed, as well as how they were implemented to manage a multi-user environment. The webinar will be followed by an interactive Q&A session.

Registration for the live event on Thursday, January 18, is now open. Don’t worry if you can’t attend, register here to watch the webinar on demand at a time that’s convenient for you.

This webinar will explore:

  • How the technologies were set up to provide users with multiple solutions in a tiered access format
  • Software solutions and how they were incorporated to allow desktop access to data analysis software, as well as pitfalls encountered
  • Performance and robustness of the system while operating in this environment
  • Future expansion of methods and techniques

The webinar will go live on Thursday, January 18, 2018 at:

  • 14:00 and 17:00 GMT
  • 15:00 and 18:00 CET
  • 09:00 and 12:00 EST
  • 06:00 and 09:00 PST

If you can’t attend the live event, please register to watch the webinar on demand at a time that suits you.