Editorial Article: Free Webinar – How to Ensure Maximum Protection When Handling Hazardous Goods

Learn how to improve the safety of your daily solvent handling processes

10 Apr 2017


In this free webinar, Annett Schneider, Global Product Manager, Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany, will give an informative presentation on the application of real-time live-cell analysis in immune cell biology. Registration for the online event is now open

Annett Schneider has been responsible for Safety Products and Essential Lab Applications at Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany, since 2003. With a focus on safety products, withdrawal systems and packaging, she is continuously extending her knowledge in close cooperation with safety experts, material scientists, chemists, global customers and manufacturers of safety cabinets and lab furniture.

Safe handling of solvents in daily lab work can be a big challenge. However, this can easily be optimized by using the right combination of solvents, packaging, withdrawal systems and safety accessories.

In the webinar, Annett will describe basic safety, risks and rules daily solvent handling. She will go on to discuss how you can improve your processes to ensure better safety for everyone working in the lab. Additionally, this webinar will cover hazardous chemical handling and packaging. Attendees will have the opportunity to ask Annett questions during the Q&A session at the end of the presentation.

This webinar is a must-see for laboratory safety managers and those working in chemical laboratories but will also be of interest to anyone working with solvents.

Register now for the live event on 27th April 2017 at 00:00 PDT/03:00 EDT/08:00 BST/09:00 CEST.