Editorial Article: Free Webinar - How to Ensure Effective, Reliable and Safe Cleaning Procedures in Your Laboratory

29 Sep 2017

Is your workspace free of chemical or biological residues? Is it as clean as it needs to be for research success? In a forthcoming SelectScience webinar, Annett Schneider, Global Product Manager of Safety and Essential Applications at Merck KGaA, will share her expertise, presenting practical guidelines for laboratory cleaning processes.

Registration for the online event on Wednesday, October 25 is now open >>

Thorough, residue-free cleaning is essential for reliable processes. This applies to both laboratories and production facilities. Everything that comes into contact with chemicals or biological substances must be free of impurities, both before and after use.
The webinar will illustrate characteristics of lab cleaning processes affected by regulations, standards and individual environments and requirements. It also covers essential application topics (e.g. validation procedures) and provides guidelines on how to carry out daily cleaning effectively, safely and with a focus on environmental protection.

What You Will Learn:
Participants will learn about specifics of applicable cleaning standards. Furthermore, ways to improve cleaning process effectiveness will be explored, with a view to helping you achieve reliable analytical results. In this webinar, detergent characteristics and practical guidelines (e.g. validation methods) will also be covered, as well as application examples for individual cleaning processes.

Who Should Attend:
Staff and managers of chemical labs (e.g. quality control, research)

Register now for the live event on October 25, 2017, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT or receive a link to watch later at your leisure.